View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28-04-2008, 18:14
DPS Computing's Avatar
DPS Computing DPS Computing is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,504
Send a message via ICQ to DPS Computing Send a message via AIM to DPS Computing Send a message via MSN to DPS Computing Send a message via Yahoo to DPS Computing Send a message via Skype™ to DPS Computing
Default Domain Name Registration - www.simonism.net

I recently received an e-mail from eUKhost reminding me to make sure my information for this domain that I registered was up to date as it was coming up for renewal in May 2008 after I had allegedly registered it in May 2007.

The only problem is a) I have never heard of this website and b) I most definitely have never registered it.

Yet looking at the whois information for it, all my details do seem to have been used to register the domain name and be counted as the registrant as well as the admin and technical contact.

To say I am perplexed is a bit of an understatement. It is also quite concerning about who or why somebody has submitted false details for registering there domain.

Is it possible for someone at eUKhost to find out who has registered this domain name? As far as I understand from LiveChat it has been cancelled as of this year but it is worrying that the site has been in action for a year, apparently under my control!!

I would appreciate any answers that are available as I am completely confused at the moment!

Thank you in advance!
__________________
David Smith
DPS Computing
http://www.dpscomputing.com (Computing, Reviews, News) - New site / new polls / new stories! With many more to follow!
NEW LAUNCH! http://djdavid.dpscomputing.com (My DJ Website)
NEW LAUNCH! http://davidsmith.dpscomputing.com (My Personal Website)
Reply With Quote