UK WEB HOSTING FORUM FOR DISCUSSION ON WEB HOSTING SERVICE AND SUPPORT
LINUX HOSTING WINDOWS HOSTING PACKAGES SHOPPING CART OSCOMMERCE ZEN CART AGORA
ECOMMERCE HOSTING ASP MSSQL FRONTPAGE HOSTING PHP MYSQL HOSTING DISCUSSION FORUM
CPANEL RESELLER HOSTING DEDICATED SERVER VPS HOSTING PLESK VIRTUOZZO
Quick Search
Your forum announcement here!

  UK Web Hosting | Dedicated Server Windows and Linux VPS Forum > Sales > Suggestions

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2007, 09:37
new member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1
Default Problems With Mail To Aol

I am on the shared hosting package, and when trying to send an email out to a client with an aol email address got a Mail delivery failed message in return.

The message contained a link

http://postmaster.info.aol.com/errors/554rtrbl.html

now does this mean that any one using the shared hosting plan cannot send emails to an aol account.???


Someone needs to have a look at it.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23-07-2007, 19:03
new member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daveyool View Post
I am on the shared hosting package, and when trying to send an email out to a client with an aol email address got a Mail delivery failed message in return.

The message contained a link

http://postmaster.info.aol.com/errors/554rtrbl.html

now does this mean that any one using the shared hosting plan cannot send emails to an aol account.???


Someone needs to have a look at it.
I have asked EUKhost to resolve the problem. The "Typhoon" server is blacklisted on AOL due to spam.

They have applied to AOL to have the block lifted a few weeks ago. I assume that their request was rejected, as it should only take one or two days to rectify.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24-07-2007, 12:28
DPS Computing's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,286
Send a message via ICQ to DPS Computing Send a message via AIM to DPS Computing Send a message via MSN to DPS Computing Send a message via Yahoo to DPS Computing Send a message via Skype™ to DPS Computing
Default

Yes, unfortunately, with shared hosting one abusive account can ruin it for everyone else on the same server. However, eUKhost is very good at tracking down and suspending or removing abusive accounts so I am sure that the account that was causing those problems is no longer on the server. However, due to AOLs block, eUKhost will have to request that the server is unblacklisted but the information in the error message posted above seems to imply that AOL are very happy to discuss unblocking in legitimate circumstances - which this is
__________________
David Smith
DPS Computing
http://www.dpscomputing.com (Computing, Reviews, News) - New site / new polls / new stories! With many more to follow!
NEW LAUNCH! http://djdavid.dpscomputing.com (My DJ Website)
NEW LAUNCH! http://davidsmith.dpscomputing.com (My Personal Website)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 25-07-2007, 04:24
AndyD's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 52
Default

Oh! This's pretty sad and disappointing to know that eUKhost's shared server (Typhoon) is blocked by AOL
I wish they get it whitelisted from AOL very soon. Good Luck Guys !!!
__________________
@= EukHost =@
Linux / Windows Dedicated Servers || Linux VPS Hosting || Windows VPS Hosting

"The secret of greatness is simple: do better work than any other man in your field - and keep on doing it"
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 25-07-2007, 12:15
DPS Computing's Avatar
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manchester, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,286
Send a message via ICQ to DPS Computing Send a message via AIM to DPS Computing Send a message via MSN to DPS Computing Send a message via Yahoo to DPS Computing Send a message via Skype™ to DPS Computing
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyD View Post
Oh! This's pretty sad and disappointing to know that eUKhost's shared server (Typhoon) is blocked by AOL
I wish they get it whitelisted from AOL very soon. Good Luck Guys !!!

As I said, from what I can tell off the AOL website on this issue, they are happy to discuss legitimate unblacklisting of genuine servers. I am sure they will agree that eUKhost is running a genuine business with genuine servers so I am sure it is just a matter of process to get Typhoon unblocked .
__________________
David Smith
DPS Computing
http://www.dpscomputing.com (Computing, Reviews, News) - New site / new polls / new stories! With many more to follow!
NEW LAUNCH! http://djdavid.dpscomputing.com (My DJ Website)
NEW LAUNCH! http://davidsmith.dpscomputing.com (My Personal Website)
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:47.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by Web Hosting 3.1.0
Copyright © 2001-2008, eUKhost.com. All rights reserved.

 
Site Map

knowledgebase articles

popular blog categories