Powered by eUKhost®

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

email being automatically deleted from trash after 30 days

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • email being automatically deleted from trash after 30 days

    I have a domain on my reseller space where email is being automatically deleted on user email boxes from their trash folders once it's older than 30 days. I have enquired about this numerous times with support, and keep getting fobbed off. The client has Outlook, and is not using any rules that would be doing this. It is happening at the server end. I faced this with my own domain on the reseller space a couple of years ago, and after much battling to get Euk to admit it was a server setting, it was finally turned off. Please just investigate properly rather than saying there is no such setting. Ticket VCT-331-85948.

  • #2
    I am escalating this issue to one of our senior techs, an update will be shared with you shortly in the same ticket
    Wordpress Hosting - Your Adventure, Your Story!
    Website Security Bundle - Great Value Security Solutions in value-for-money package!
    Follow eUKhost on Twitter || Join eUKhost Community on Facebook

    Comment


    • #3
      The issue has been investigated on the server and you will receive an explanation shortly via the same ticket.
      Last edited by Ryan; 01-03-2017, 07:34.
      Wordpress Hosting - Your Adventure, Your Story!
      Website Security Bundle - Great Value Security Solutions in value-for-money package!
      Follow eUKhost on Twitter || Join eUKhost Community on Facebook

      Comment

      ban-img
      Working...
      X