Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Backups Cloud Hosting

Hi,

I am a newbie when it comes to Cloud Hosting. I am currently on a shared hosting package and looking at getting a Cloud Server.

I will start off by asking about the most important aspect of Hosting to me - Backups

I am trying to establish a few things before I just jump into getting Cloud Hosting:

1.I would like to know if the 20 Gig backup space you offer with a Dedi Server is also included in your Cloud Hosting Package?

2. What are the chances of an off site backup being corrupted and you are not able to restore the site?

3. I am predominantly hosting Joomla sites with Databases - these can be tricky to restore. I would like to know how long it would take per domain to restore a hacked site ?

4. Would I still need to keep a local Backup from cPanel on our machines or is the off-site backup suffice ?
    5. Would I always need to rely on tech support to restore a Backup or will I have access to restore them myself ?

Server Knowledge
    1.Coming from a shared Hosting environment - how much Server knowledge would I need to run a Shared Cloud Server?

2. Managed Servers - Can I safely assume that the Server will be configured with all the necessary software to run what I am running at the moment being : Cpanel / WHM / Joomla sites ?

I will leave it at that for now else the post gets too long winded... I will be back with more questions later

Hi,

Welcome to the forum. I have answered all your questions as follows :-

1. The free backup space is offered with our dedicated servers. If you need offsite backup space for your Cloud Server, you will need to purchase that separately.

2. We have hundreds of backup servers offsite and we have never had a problem of data loss before. We use best quality server hardware from Dell for all our servers and advanced backup technologies such as Rsync and R1Soft CDP so you can be rest assured about your data on offsite backup space.