Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to input data to a database?

G'day all:

I am a complete beginner at MySQL, but I have managed to set up a database with 2 tables for personal data of different groups of individuals. I have no idea as to how to start inputting the data, and I haven't been able to find, either in the Help screens or the FAQ, any advice as to how to do it. I am the proud owner of "PHP & MySQL FOR DUMMIES", with all sorts of scripts etc, but I cannot make the mental connection between the book and reality! Help please!

Originally posted by Swintastic1 View Post
    G'day all:

I am a complete beginner at MySQL, but I have managed to set up a database with 2 tables for personal data of different groups of individuals. I have no idea as to how to start inputting the data, and I haven't been able to find, either in the Help screens or the FAQ, any advice as to how to do it. I am the proud owner of "PHP & MySQL FOR DUMMIES", with all sorts of scripts etc, but I cannot make the mental connection between the book and reality! Help please!
    Hi !

Welcome to Eukhost community forums

You can either have the user data imported into your database using the inbuilt PHPMyAdmin web administration tool for MySQL or by using any 3rd party tools, such as MySQLAdmin, Navicat for MySQL, SQLAdmin etc.

Let us know if you need any further assistance into this.. Standing by to assist
    Rock _a.k.a._ Jack Daniel

Follow eUKhost on Twitter || Join eUKhost Community on Facebook

Comment

Thanks for the quick response! BUT (there's always a BUT) where do I find the tool? I haven't looked yet, so it may be easy, but I'm not holding my breath.

Comment

Thanks for the quick response! BUT (there's always a BUT) where do I find the tool? I haven't looked yet, so it may be easy, but I'm not holding my breath.
        You can download them from here :
        MySQL :: MySQL GUI Tools Bundle: Archived Downloads ( click me )